Dead Mechanical - Addict Rhythms

Dead Mechanical
Addict Rhythms 12" LP

[July 2010]

Baltimore, MD's Dead Mechanical return to Toxic Pop Records with their 2nd long player. "Addict Rhythms" is a collection of 12 catchy, melodic punk tunes centered around the city they call home. Lucas's songs continue to critique the world outside his apartment (and sometimes rather unnervingly inside) with his Blake Schwarzenbach styled raspy croon, while Matt's songs take on a more ethereal tone full of playful hooks a la Superchunk, but the trio comes together in their songwriting to add their own touch to keep the songs distinctly their own. Baltimore can sometimes be a hard city to love, but it's diamonds in the rough like Dead Mechanical that make it a lot nicer of a place to call home.

Comes with a digital download code.

CD version on Traffic Street Records.

Pressing Info

1st press: 10 tests / 100 on yellow / 400 on black


  1. Addict Rhythm
  2. Sidewalks
  3. Baltimore Calling
  4. Feathered Creatures
  5. Film At Forever
  6. Watchpost
  7. Last Show
  8. A World of Mistakes
  9. All These Weathermen
  10. Binghamton Calling
  11. Pictures In the Hall
  12. Under the Leaves